My Front End Web Development Setup


I am a self-thought Programmer who had lots of interest in writing his problem in a greyish-black window and excited about getting the output with lots of error. 😆

let’s talk about business

at first, I will talk about ‘os’ aka operating system. if you are not an adobe products user, I will suggest you use Linux based distros. I prefer to use ubuntu. you can use mac windows Linux or anything else.

Text Editor / IDE

Mostly I use Visual Studio, sublime-text and occasionally ‘phpstorm’, though most of the time I spend time on VSCode

in VSCode I use

  • VSCode Advanced New File
  • Auto Import
  • Auto Rename Tag
  • Beautify 
  • Bracket Pair Colorizer
  • Code Time for Visual Studio Code
  • CSS Peek
  • GitLens — Git supercharged
  • Highlight Matching Tag
  • Import Cost
  • Laravel Blade Snippets
  • Log File Highlighter
  • Path Autocomplete
  • Remote Workspace
  • Vetur
  • Visual Studio IntelliCode

and theme I use 

  • SynthWave ’84

Tools I use mostly (NPM Package)  

  • obviously NodeJS
  • Vue CLI
  • live-server (for static site quick testing)
  • node-sass

Server

  • Laragon
  • XAMPP (a bit)

For version controlling and storing code

  • I use git and Github

you can use bitbucket or GitLab

CMS aka Content Management System

in this case, the only reserved word is “WordPress”

With WordPress, I use

  • Akismet
  • iTheme security
  • YoastSEO

and as per requirements

Something I use too

  • Sass – for Writing CSS
  • Bootstrap (CSS FrameWork)
  • Bulma (CSS FrameWork)
  •  Materialize CSS(CSS FrameWork)
  • Cloudflare (CDN)
  • Gulp (Javascript Task Runner)
  • Google Analytics (Track and report website traffic)

And Thats it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.